Poems

My inspiration

Standing right there with the same
old smile that swept me of my feet, that
holds the means to make me weak. What’s
going on, honey? Will you give me a reason to
write a new line tonight?

Standing right there with the same
eyes in which I got lost a while back.
My biggest inspiration, in the same room with me.
I feel like the ground is shaking underneath my feet.

Heart beating crazy, like never before. My legs
are paralyzed, I lost all control. In a moment of doubt
my eyes look down, like it’s my fault what happened to us.

A second has gone by since out eyes met, but it
feels like a lifetime ago. The music pierces my ears
again; reality pulled me down to the ground. We’re in
the same club, but miles apart.

You’re in her shadow now, is it cold there? Do you
need an old love to jump from the past and
keep you warm again? Because if you want, I’ll step
on my pride again and for a brief moment we’ll hide
behind her back.

My inspiration standing a few steps away. What will
happen now? Will you make another memory that
will crawl in between my verses tonight?

It’s your call now. Honey, what will it be? Will you
walk up to me or turn your head to her. Either
way, I’ll be losing sleep over you.

Check me out and follow me on
Facebook Luna
Instagram luna.theblog
Twitter LunaTheblog

Leave a Reply

