Poems

Made-up love

I have these memories of you holding
my hand and laying by my side. I remember you
running to my house late at night when I
wasn’t feeling alright.

Do you know what it feels like when you
create a perfect love in your mind and then
you snap out of it and realize you were just
daydreaming?

I took a cold shower to get a hold of myself.
Every single drop on my skin screamed: Why
are you such mess, wake up from wonderland!

Where am I going? – I don’t know. The only thing I’m
sure of is that I got to get over somebody who was
never mine. I was running in a circle of letting myself
down and obviously I thought I was running a marathon.

I’ll just avoid seeing you in real life because I forgot
how to differ my reality from the world outside. I’ll
spend another night dreaming about you and then
I’ll find the courage to say: Goodbye, my made-up love

Check me out and follow me on
Facebook Luna
Instagram luna.theblog
Twitter LunaTheblog

One thought on “Made-up love

Leave a Reply

