Poems

Lost on the highway

Put the windows down
let the night air pierce my lungs.
On this highway I want to get lost tonight.
I don’t want to be found.

Why would I want to be found
in a world that tells nothing but lies?
Sells empty promises, fills out heads with
dumb ideas about prosperity when outside
the window we see people dying on the street.

When will it end, when will we have peace?
When will we stop and think: What the f***
have we done here?

I hear voices in my head, they keep
telling me to stop. Who am I to become
somebody, to make myself worth being alive?
It’s like everywhere I turn it’s a dead end street, so
I’ll just get lost on this highway within me.

Hey guys thanks for reading! I’m new to all of this and it would be great if you’d support me on my fb page Luna and follow me on instagram Luna.theblog

Leave a Reply

