Poems

Karma

June afternoon, summer breeze
in the air, my feelings are telling me you’re
getting further away. Pride won’t be a
problem, I’ll have none when it comes to you.

Just sat 20 minutes texting and calling, you’re
not coming and trains are passing by.
The only thing I heard from you was your
answering machine.

‘’It’s not you, it’s me. I’m not ready for this’’,
give me some of that bullshit. Tell it to my face, not via text

Shot, shot, shot, yes please I’ll have another one.
Guess tequila will be my friend tonight.
You told me you loved me, why did you turn your
back on me? If your love was a joke, my pain is obviously
your punch line.

You weren’t one third of a man you sold
yourself out to be. Didn’t think your charade
would bite you back. I’ll swallow my pride just
one last time to tell you how much of a coward you are

Just when I thought it’s your time to cry you
got another girl under your arm. Don’t worry honey,
I wish you best of luck. Karma is a bitch, she’ll come around.

Leave a Reply

